[ORANGE] "WARNING: Orange.net Alert Service"

Kurt Hitchen kurthitchen at yahoo.co.uk
Sun May 8 16:37:02 BST 2005


I just had the following "intercept" message in my orange inbox.
I noticed that all the recipients were on the orange domain; also some were
quite complex addresses that could not be "guessed" by a computer.

It's very rare I give out my orange e-mail address to anyone, I know it
could exist in other people's address books, but I'm slightly suspicious by
the fact all the recipients were "@orange.net"

Has anyone else ever had one of these messages?  Is there a way of reporting
spam e-mails (not spam text messages) to orange?  - couldn't find anything
on the website.

Cheers,
Kurt


(e-mail addresses have been removed)

-----Original Message-----
From: Orange.net Alert Service [mailto:postmaster at orange.net] 
Sent: 08 May 2005 16:14
To: ku********@orange.net; kw********@orange.net; ky********@orange.net;
l********@orange.net; l********@orange.net; la********@orange.net
Subject: WARNING: Orange.net Alert Service

------------------------------------------------------------
A (potential) virus was intercepted
------------------------------------------------------------

The Orange virus filtering service discovered a virus or
unauthorised code (e.g. spyware or trojan) in an email sent
to you.

If you want to receive the full email we suggest you contact the sender
and ask them to resend the email without the virus or unauthorised code.

------------------------------------------------------------
Details about the infected message
------------------------------------------------------------

Message sender:       custservice_ref_575684687 at barclays.co.uk

---
avast! Antivirus: Outbound message clean.
Virus Database (VPS): 0518-4, 06/05/2005
Tested on: 08/05/2005 16:36:58
avast! - copyright (c) 1988-2004 ALWIL Software.
http://www.avast.com







More information about the orange mailing list